Outwear collection 2020

Hi lovelies,

As for the Low Buy Year I do think we should first check what we own and consider to relove them and only afterwards to purchase something used or new. So this is another inventory again: all of my coats and jackets- yeah I do not consider blazers here, as they are multitasking things… I am also going to exclude my two ski jackets as they are at my parent’s house. I think I am pretty good at basics and it is probably a list of all the outwears that everyone should own, if you live in a four seasons country. Most of them are sites in my wardrobe for ages, and they are affordable, which I might going to spice up a bit, but I do not think I would need more…

Let’s start from the warmest to the lightest:

  1. Puff Navy Blue Winter coat by Zara: I think I have bought it like 5-6 years ago, when they first came out with this style, which is in between the jackets and the regular knee length coats. It is perfectly covers hips, which I tend to be cold during winter.
  2. Wool Camel Coat by Promod: probably the most expensive Promod item I have ever seen, but for sure the one, which I have every purchased from them 3-4 years ago. It is difinitely looks much more expensive than it was (ca. 145 EUR). Straight cut with one bottom on the front, elegant and statement winter piece.
  3. Wool blend checked jacket by Orsay: I think it is over 10 years old and because of the wool it is much more durable than my sister’s same time purchased one. It is with a belt, now I rarely wear, but I think I should keep it and of course both Camel and this I should take to the dry cleaning, which is not that easy now…
  4. Leather jacket by Mango: it is my newest one, might remember it was in a haul a few months ago. It is timeless bicker leather jacket, which I love to wear with casual outfits or over a nice girly dress…
  5. Trench coat by Promod: I have it since my last was stolen in 2010 and might be it would be nice to have a bit more expensive one or maybe an other navy blue one, but just like this colour so much.
  6. Runner jacket by Oysho: mostly use it for sports, but sometimes as a bomber jackets too, ca. 2 years old.
  7. Jeans jacket: brand is called Big Fire or something and it is a truly old piece, most probably the oldest in my wardrobe, I was 13 or 14 when I have thrift it in a second-hand, since that I have worn it every Summer and in sunny weather over my dresses and I hope to keep it for so long, because it is the perfect jeans jacket in mid-wash blue and as it is getting worn just looking better and better…

Which outwear I should buy soon? Is there anything missing?

Xoxo,

4 Comments

Leave a Comment